bolly header
Name Welcome to Sajjanpur
Release Date Friday, September 19, 2008
About Movie It was Jawaharlal Nehru who changed the name of a small town, Durjanpur, to Sajjanpur, and that was about all the change that had occurred there since then. The town still lacks adequate infrastructure, no safe drinking water; in a 24 hour period, electricity is out for almost 23 hours, and most people, even though they own mobile phones, cannot speak or write English. One of the residents, who does speak and write English fluently, Mahadev Kuswah, lives with his mother, and both run a small fresh vegetable store after his dad abandoned them when he was very young. He has since obtained a degree from Satna University, and assists residents with written correspondence for a fee. Amongst his clients are Man Singh - who wants his homicidal wife to stand for the Municipal elections; a eunuch, Munnibai Mukhrani, who also to stands for elections; a snake charmer who is trying to make a living with fake snakes and is trying to locate his father; Ram Kumar, who is in love with a widow, Shobha...
Genre Comedy, Drama
Language Hindi
Cast & Crew Members of Welcome to Sajjanpur

Amrita Rao
as Kamala

Rajeshwari Sachdev
as Shobharani (as Rajeshwari Sachdev Badola)
Divya Dutta
Divya Dutta
as Vindhya

Siddharth Roy Kapur
as co-producer

Rohan Desai (I)
as digital intermediate supervisor

Kay Kay
as playback singer (as Krishna K. Kumar)
bolly footer